Brene Brown and the Courage to Be Imperfect

I really liked this post and video. Hopefully, if you haven’t already seen it for yourselves, you’ll like it, too.

Lisa Rivero

This term I am teaching in the basement of a campus building where I rarely have classes . On Monday, I leisurely walked to my classroom, congratulating myself on being more than a few minutes early. It was a good thing, too, because someone had re-arranged the tables so that I didn’t have one at the front of the room for my laptop. A handful of students were already in their seats. I set down my bag and took off my coat and draped it on the back of the chair before I realized that I didn’t recognize the students. Not any of them.

They must be lingering from the previous class, I thought. I was early, after all. A few of them looked at me quizzically as they continued their conversations, probably wondering if they should stop talking and be on their way, to make room for my 2…

View original post 211 more words

2 thoughts on “Brene Brown and the Courage to Be Imperfect

Add a thread

